Originally Posted by intunejoe
When someone abandons their cart, then comes back and completes the order, it seems that their cart is still listed as abandoned, and they receive the reminder email. Is this the way it is supposed to work? I assumed that once the customer placed the order, their cart would no longer be listed as abaondoned.
Your assumption is correct. If a customer used the same email address the cart should be removed from the abandoned carts list automatically. Probably the customer used a different email address.
Otherwise, I'd recommend you to create a new support ticket so that we could check what's wrong.