X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Changing and adding new features (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Recently Viewed Mod (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=36753)

MrSoft 03-04-2008 02:02 PM

Re: Recently Viewed Mod
 
I am having the same problem with nullnullnull, you can see an example here www.tilehq.co.uk

I would appreciate any help.

Thanks,

Colin

813motoring 03-04-2008 05:05 PM

Re: Recently Viewed Mod
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by MoonDog
Hi 813motoring,

I went to your site and noticed that your using https:// throughout your whole site. I keep getting a 'Securtiy Information' popup box when browsing with IE Explorer. This https:// issue might be causing the problem of your images not showing. Go to this thread http://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=37614&highlight=secure+image and read carpeperdiem's reply on post #4. Hopefully this might solve your problem.

- MoonDog -


Hey moondog.. soo i changed the things that carpeperdiem stated in that thread... which was...

Use HTTPS for users' login and registration: CHECKED
Use secure login form on a separate page (HTTPS): UN-CHECKED
Do not redirect customers from HTTPS to HTTP: UN-CHECKED

that is what you were tellin me to do right? anyways i changed it to exactly what he put and i still am not gettin the pictures to show up? Let me know what your next thoughts are..

MoonDog 03-04-2008 09:14 PM

Re: Recently Viewed Mod
 
813motoring,

The only other thing that I can think of as to why the images are not showing up is the fact that you are pulling your images from the database instead of from the filesystem. Since I don't store my images on the database I'm not really sure as to what code to use to display the images. You might have to search the forums to find out how to accomplish this or maybe someone who has installed this mod using images from the database can post an answer here.

- MoonDog -

jeanne 03-05-2008 02:57 PM

Re: Recently Viewed Mod
 
MrSoft,
I don't use category images but you could try
prodImage='{<img src="{if $current_category.icon_url}{$current_category.icon _url}{else}{$xcart_web_dir}/image.php?id={$cat}&amp;type=C{/if}" alt="{$current_category.name}" style="float: left"/>}';

You would have to add the
'+prodImage+'
back in to the
var p0=('<a href="{$http_location}/home.php?cat={$cat}"><br/><b>{$current_category.category}</b></a><br /><br />');

Like this
var p0=('<a href="{$http_location}/home.php?cat={$cat}">'+prodImage+'<br/><b>{$current_category.category}</b></a><br /><br />');

You also have two </head> 's on your pages.

edited to add:
I forgot about the page views when you select a manufacturer so I changed what I added to the bottom of products.tpl I also decided to use the location information so that my subcategories made more sense. I'm not using the image for this and I use a different page for the search results. You would have to change this is you wanted to include recently viewed search results.

{if $cat le '0'}
<script type="text/javascript">
var p0=('<a href="{$http_location}/manufacturers.php?manufacturerid={$manufacturer.ma nufacturerid}"><br/><b>{section name=position loop=$location step=-1}{$location[position].0|escape}{if not %position.last%} - {/if}{/section}</b></a><br /><br />');
</script>
{else}
<script type="text/javascript">
var p0=('<a href="{$http_location}/home.php?cat={$cat}"><br/><b>{section name=position loop=$location step=-1}{$location[position].0|escape}{if not %position.last%} - {/if}{/section}</b></a><br /><br />');
</script>
{/if}

MoonDog 03-05-2008 08:41 PM

Re: Recently Viewed Mod
 
813motoring,

OK, let's try this. For those of you that have your images located in the database instead of the filesystem and your images are not showing up, do the following:

In customer/main/product.tpl find the code that you placed there:

Code:


<script type="text/javascript">
prodImage='<img src="{$product.tmbn_url}"/>';
prodName='<{$product.product}>';
var p0=('<br/><a href="'+document.URL+'">'+prodImage+'<br/>{$product.product}</a><br/>${$product.taxed_price}<br/>');
</script>


and replace it with the following code:

Code:


<script type="text/javascript">
prodImage='{include file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$product.productid image_x=80 image_y=0 product=$product.product tmbn_url=$product.tmbn_url id="product_thumbnail" type="P"}';
prodName='<{$product.product}>';
var p0=('<br/><a href="'+document.URL+'">'+prodImage+'<br/>{$product.product}</a><br/>${$product.taxed_price}<br/>');
</script>


Then find the following code you placed in skin1.css:

Code:


.recently {text-align:center;}
.recently img {text-decoration:none;width:80px;height:auto;}
.recently a{text-decoration:none;color:black;}


and comment out or delete the line midlle line, so it looks like this:

Code:


.recently {text-align:center;}
.recently a{text-decoration:none;color:black;}


Hopefully that should take care of the problem.
Also make sure you clear your cache or use your refresh button if the images look distorted.

- MoonDog -

tam10 03-29-2008 06:19 AM

Re: Recently Viewed Mod
 
Hi,

Great mod. Thanks so much. Works great!!

For some reason the header apperas twice on my site: recently viewed x2 you can see it here: www.4-legged.com
couldn't figure out what i did wrong.
Another thing , where can i change the color of the header caption to white, as all my headers are in White.

Thanks again
Tammy

MoonDog 03-29-2008 09:39 AM

Re: Recently Viewed Mod
 
Hi Tammy,

It think you may be using another menu.tpl file.

Find the last line of code in customer/main/recently_viewed.tpl :

Code:

{include file="menu.tpl" dingbats="dingbats_categorie.gif" menu_title="Recently Viewed" menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu}

And change it to this:

Code:

{include file="NameOfMenuFileYourUsing.tpl" menu_title="Recently Viewed" menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu}

Just replace the blue file name above with the name of the file that you are using for the other menu boxes.

Hope that works.

- MoonDog -

tam10 03-29-2008 01:17 PM

Re: Recently Viewed Mod
 
Thanks MoonDog for your reply.
As far as I know i'm using the same menu.tpl as all , But to be on the safe side, i'll check it again with the guy who did some adjustment to the site.

Thanks O:)

Tammy

MoonDog 03-29-2008 02:27 PM

Re: Recently Viewed Mod
 
Tammy,

One way to find out to see what .tpl file your using is to open the skin1/customer/categories.tpl file and look at the very last line of code.

it should start like this: {include file="?????.tpl

The question marks is the name of your menu file.

Or just copy the last line of the skin1/customer/categories.tpl file and copy it over the last line of code of the customer/main/recently_viewed.tpl
And then edit 'menu_title' of that line to say: menu_title="Recently Viewed"

Hope that helps,

- MoonDog -

tam10 03-29-2008 02:58 PM

Re: Recently Viewed Mod
 
MoonDog,


I tried to replace menu_title="Recently_viewed"
it's not working.
I am sure you understand much more them i do, so here is the cods

Here is the skin1/customer/categories.tpl:

{/capture}
{include file="menu.tpl" dingbats="dingbats_categorie.gif" menu_title="Recently Viewed" menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu}

Here is your cod:

{/capture}
{ include file="menu.tpl" dingbats="dingbats_a.gif "
menu_title=$lng.lbl_categories menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu cellpadding=$fc_cellpadding}


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.