X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Changing design (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=51)
-   -   How do I change the "out of stock" message to "sold out"? (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=55123)

keikoh 08-17-2010 01:55 PM

Re: In stead of " Out of Stock " should be possible to

How do I change the "out of stock" message to "sold out"? I'm a non tech, super beginner here. trying to read through faqs, to figure out...

robb3369 08-17-2010 02:12 PM

You need to change the "txt_out_of_stock" language variable in the admin page (under content -> languages)

keikoh 08-17-2010 02:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by robb3369
You need to change the "txt_out_of_stock" language variable in the admin page (under content -> languages)

admin/file edit? there's no content>languages... i'm using the basic basic, possibly older versions of xcart... I go to edit templates? sorry super beginner here.

cflsystems 08-17-2010 02:46 PM

Not edit templates. In admin under management - languages

robb3369 08-17-2010 02:50 PM

I knew someone else would have a more accurate answer... If you add your X-Cart version to your forum signature so folks can better answer your questions.

Also see:
http://help.qtmsoft.com/index.php?title=X-Cart:Customizing_storefront#Using_Webmaster_mode

balinor 08-17-2010 03:02 PM

Re: How do I change the "out of stock" message to "sold out"?

Moving this to its own thread - instead of posting in a 6 year old thread, it is best to start a new one. Also, please update your signature as requested, thank you.

Dan.roh 08-20-2010 10:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by keikoh
How do I change the "out of stock" message to "sold out"? I'm a non tech, super beginner here. trying to read through faqs, to figure out...