X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Dev Questions (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Want a WYSIWYG detailed description text area? (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=7407)

shan 05-05-2004 05:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by groovico
Word of warning, the latest versions of x-cart will remove the HTML tags in those fields, so the above mod shouldn't be installed on 3.5.6 or above until x-cart allow HTML fields again...


http://forum.x-cart.com/viewtopic.php?t=10054&highlight=

guileroy 05-07-2004 01:32 AM

Hello,

I've just installed htmlarea on a 3.5.7 version and it seems to work, but I have to refresh the page few time in order to get the detailled description field with htmlarea, and if i refresh again the last version came ... strange ...

PhilJ 05-07-2004 12:51 PM

Update: now works for me after refreshing the page a few times :P

Also if you want to use it for updating the static pages...

find admin/main/page_edit.tpl

and stick

Code:

<script language="JavaScript1.2" defer>
editor_generate('pagecontent');
</script>


at the top.

John7 05-07-2004 12:53 PM

Well
 
I've actually had this mod working for months and months.

I was planning on posting it here one day but looks like you beat me to it.

I've also been working on implementing HTML Area into the category description area but whenever I do this the whole description field show sup blank. As an experiment I stuck in on the category meta tag area and it work. Strange huh?

If anyone is interested I've also got HTML area to work on the template editor and the html page creator. (but the built in html creator eats all the meta tags)

Oh also HTML Area may destroy your style sheets.


ALSO: I'd just like to thank all the masters such as FunkyDunk and the other for all their help and inspiration. FunkyDunk most of all since he's been such a great help and inspiration to me.


[/b]

Adian009 05-15-2004 01:24 PM

Fix for document.all issue
 
Put the call to editor_generate in the <td> for the full description - I am running 3.5.7 and it should look like this:

Quote:

<td valign="top" class=ProductDetails>
{* 5/14/2004 by Al Ponte: Added the following script to enable HTML Edit Area for full description. *}
<script language="JavaScript1.2" defer>
editor_generate('fulldescr');
</script>
{* 5/14/2004: END OF MOD SPACE. ADDED THIS BLOCK, JUST DELETE TO REMOVE. *}
<textarea name="fulldescr" cols="45" rows="10">
{ $product.fulldescr|replace:"
":"\n"|escape:"html"}</textarea>
</td>

I am having an issue - it keeps asking me if I want to display the insecure objects and I am using an HTTPS for my editor path. Any suggestions on that one?

--al ponte

nerd luv 06-01-2004 12:57 PM

Very useful time saver. Thank you!

POSDepot 06-01-2004 04:54 PM

Yup.

That works for me.

Thanks
Randy

junaid 06-02-2004 03:14 AM

works here also..thanks for such a nice mod

groovico 06-02-2004 04:21 AM

One thing to keep in mind when using HTML in your product descriptions is it can screw with the import/export via CSV. I've added various wysiwyg editors all over some of my clients x-cart sites and the export/import failed alot depending on what characters the html desc field had in it.

Royal pain in the bahookee!

Hope x-cart 4 has some additional exporting/importing options for the csv format by default.

GM 06-02-2004 08:44 AM

Code:

I am having an issue - it keeps asking me if I want to display the insecure objects and I am using an HTTPS for my editor path. Any suggestions on that one?

GM
in editor.js change line var richedit... to:

var RichEdit = '<iframe src="' + _editor_url + 'popups/blank.html' + '" ID="_' +objname+ '_editor" style="width:' +editor_obj.style.width+ '; height:' +editor_obj.style.height+ ';"></iframe>';


1) make the popups/blank.html not just "<html></html>"
but rather "<html><body></body></html>"

2) htmlarea.js: after this line:
var iframe = document.createElement("iframe");
(should be around line 376) the following:
iframe.src = this.popupURL("blank.html");

3) Fixing the same issue for the Spell Checker pluging:
3.1 cp popups/blank.html plugins/SpellChecker/
3.2 in plugins/SpellChecker/spell-check-ui.html
replace the line:
<iframe src="about:blank" width="100%" height="100%"
with the following:
<iframe src="blank.html" width="100%" height="100%"

I picked this up on some htmlarea forum.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.