X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Dev Questions (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Multi currency modul (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=38421)

virtual@croatia 06-23-2009 08:44 AM

Re: Multi currency modul
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TanyaG
Thank you very much for your help. Unfortunately still the same issue. By selecting a currency it sends me to home page and URL: http://85.92.86.119/home.php?redirect=%2Fdispatcher.php%3F&sc=USD :(


I can't find the currency menu on your web site to try it. What was the first page you were on when you tried to change the currency?

designtheweb 06-23-2009 06:13 PM

Re: Multi currency modul
 
thanks virtual, this is really good, only problem I am having after installation is this:

Webpage error details
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.04506; .NET CLR 3.5.21022)
Timestamp: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 02:09:37 UTC

Message: Object expected
Line: 647
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.pacificdistribution.com.au/clean_server/product.php?productid=16158&cat=0&page=&featured=Y

Message: Object expected
Line: 334
Char: 2
Code: 0
URI: http://www.pacificdistribution.com.au/clean_server/product.php?productid=16158&cat=0&page=&featured=Y

this causes the product options i.e. price variants to stop functioning. Same for previous version before feed.

Any ideas?

designtheweb 06-23-2009 09:00 PM

Re: Multi currency modul
 
also just to let you know that if I uninstall everything I still get no product variation functionality

designtheweb 06-23-2009 10:01 PM

Re: Multi currency modul
 
I replace the following files with the originals but that hasn't helped at all:

skin1/modules/Product_Options/func.js
skin1/modules/Product_Options/edit_product_options.js
skin1/modules/Product_Options/product_variants.js

during the install it would appear that one of the files has been changed by the mod but does not get unchanged when you uninstall, even replacing all the original files that were replaced by the mod doesn't help. This is pretty critical as customers cannot see the correct pricing when choosing options.

virtual@croatia 06-23-2009 11:57 PM

Re: Multi currency modul
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by designtheweb
I replace the following files with the originals but that hasn't helped at all:

skin1/modules/Product_Options/func.js
skin1/modules/Product_Options/edit_product_options.js
skin1/modules/Product_Options/product_variants.js

during the install it would appear that one of the files has been changed by the mod but does not get unchanged when you uninstall, even replacing all the original files that were replaced by the mod doesn't help. This is pretty critical as customers cannot see the correct pricing when choosing options.


I'll check it today. In the mean time, restore the original file:
skin1/modules/Product_Options/check_options.tpl

virtual@croatia 06-24-2009 03:27 AM

Re: Multi currency modul
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by designtheweb
I replace the following files with the originals but that hasn't helped at all:

skin1/modules/Product_Options/func.js
skin1/modules/Product_Options/edit_product_options.js
skin1/modules/Product_Options/product_variants.js

during the install it would appear that one of the files has been changed by the mod but does not get unchanged when you uninstall, even replacing all the original files that were replaced by the mod doesn't help. This is pretty critical as customers cannot see the correct pricing when choosing options.


I had to do that from the beginning, download the last version and overwrite it. Don't have to install it again, it should work now.

designtheweb 06-24-2009 04:33 PM

Re: Multi currency modul
 
Trying to install latest version and getting this message:

http://www.pacificdistribution.com.au/forum_images/cannot_install.jpg

also changed file back to original from skin1_original: skin1/modules/Product_Options/check_options.tpl
but that did not fix the option functionality although it did remove the error code (yellow sign at bottom of screen)

anyway thanks for your continued help, most appreciated.

designtheweb 06-24-2009 04:37 PM

Re: Multi currency modul
 
http://www.pacificdistribution.com.au/clean_server/forum_images/cannot_install.gif

TanyaG 06-25-2009 03:17 AM

Re: Multi currency modul
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by virtual@croatia
I can't find the currency menu on your web site to try it. What was the first page you were on when you tried to change the currency?


Hi Virtual, Thank you so much for that. I'll send you pm with a link.

Many thanks

virtual@croatia 06-25-2009 03:26 AM

Re: Multi currency modul
 

Sorry, it's fixed now. Uninstall and install it again.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.