X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Dev Questions (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=6004)

alohacomputer 02-20-2008 06:16 AM

Re: How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by kevinrm
Yes, it (GeoTrust) will work on 4.1.9 - I just installed it and it works perfectly.



I have purchased a SSL cert and Logo work fine. The package also includes TrustLogo 1 year + PLUS you get, HackerGuardian Free Scan, Free 30-day Trial for HackerGuardian Daily Scanning Service, Free 30-day Trial for HackerGuardian Vulnerability Scanning and Assessment Service

Here is SSL information on setup and pricing:
http://www.wbservr.com/ssl.html

Their are some required steps for purchasing a SSL certificate.
1. You must generate a Certificate Signing Request (CSR) on your webserver. When you have created your CSR you may continue with the enrollment and purchase of your SSL.
2. Make sure that you are listed as the WHOIS Administrative contact for the domain and the email address is correctly listed.


see more at http://www.wbservr.com/ssl.html


Google checkout is also requiring SSL. "Make sure you have a valid SSL certificate installed. Also note that Google Checkout does not accept SSL certicates from certain issuers. Contact Google Checkout support to make sure your SSL certificate can be accepted."

EN4U 02-27-2008 03:20 AM

Re: How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by shan
If you have a secure certificate from trust heres a quick walkthrough for getting the logos added to you site

This was done on a 3.5.x site but is pretty much the same for all versions. The only thing that would be any different is the menu part

make sure that you have uploaded your secure_site.gif to your skin1/images dir

new file secure_cert.tpl

Code:

<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="5">
  <tr>
    <td align="center" valign="top"><!--
TrustLogo Html Builder Code:
Shows the logo at URL https://www.mysecuresite.com/shop/skin1/images/secure_site.gif
Logo type is Secure Site Seal - For SSL Certificate holders ("SC")
Not Floating
//-->

{literal}
<script type="text/javascript">TrustLogo("https://www.mysecuresite.com/shop/skin1/images/secure_site.gif", "SC", "none");</script>
{/literal}</td>
  </tr>
</table>


notice the {literal}{/literal} tags around the javascript

add this code between the head tags of

customer/home.tpl
single/home.tpl
partner/home.tpl (if you use affiliate)

Code:

{* SECURE SITE CODE STARTS HERE *}
{literal}
<script language="JavaScript" src="https://secure.comodo.net/trustlogo/javascript/trustlogo.js" type="text/javascript">
</script>
{/literal}

{* SECURE SITE CODE ENDS HERE *}


again notice the {literal}{/literal} tags around the javascript

then to get he logo to appear on your pages add this code where you want the cert to appear in the following files

customer/home.tpl
single/home.tpl
partner/home.tpl (if you use affiliate)

Code:

{ include file="secure_cert.tpl"}

If you want the code to appear as a menu item then make secure_cert.tpl look like this ....

Code:

{* $Id: secure_cert.tpl *}
{capture name=menu}

<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="5">
  <tr>
    <td align="center" valign="top">
<!--
TrustLogo Html Builder Code:
Shows the logo at URL https://www.mysecuresite.com/shop/skin1/images/secure_site.gif
Logo type is Secure Site Seal - For SSL Certificate holders ("SC")
Not Floating
//-->

{literal}
<script type="text/javascript">TrustLogo("https://www.mysecuresite.com/shop/skin1/images/secure_site.gif", "SC", "none");</script>
{/literal}</td>
  </tr>
</table>

{/capture}
{ include file="menu.tpl" dingbats="dingbats_help.gif" menu_title="Secure Certificate" menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu}


dont forget to replace the java code with the code that you get from the trust setup page http://www.trustlogo.com/ssl-certificate-support/index.html

also note that i set the images to call from the secure location (https://www.mysecuresite.com)rather then the http location so as not to cause any errors


awesome , thanks..works great!!!

MrSoft 03-03-2008 12:20 AM

Re: How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages
 
I have installed this some time ago and thought it was all working ok.

However, in firefox the popup box area obscures part of the flash content.

You can see an example here www.tilehq.co.uk

Does anyone know how I can fix this?

Colin

roc 04-08-2008 05:13 AM

Re: Another Way to Add a Comodo InstallSSL Secure Cert Logo to Your Pages
 
I applied this code and it displays the image BUT whenever you go to the register.php and cart.php, the background image gets rotated. Any ideas on correcting this?

Scotty85 08-19-2008 02:22 PM

Re: How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages
 
I found a MUCH easier way to make this work, without all the modding. All I had to do was change "http://" to "https://" in the original code near the bottom of ..skin1/customer/home.tpl. I only changed it in that one spot from the code I was given by Comodo.

PHP Code:

<a href="https://www.instantssl.com" id="comodoTL">SSL</a>
<
script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
COT("https://www.mysite.com/skin1/images/secure_site.gif""SC2""none");
</
script



Is there something else that the mod in this thread does that my change doesn't do?

Scotty

Aqua 09-24-2008 08:23 AM

Re: How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages
 
Thanks shan... your secure_cert.tpl works like a champ. I appreciate you sharing the idea!

JWait 09-27-2008 05:07 AM

Re: How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Scotty85
I

Is there something else that the mod in this thread does that my change doesn't do?

Scotty


The instructions from Commodo have you put a "call" to their server in your header. If there is a problem or their site is down your page will not display properly (if at all). You are better off having the "call" at the "bottom" of the page as (most) everything on your site will load before the "call" is made. The customer may see the "page loading" graphic in their web browser but your site should function properly despite what is going on with their (Commodo's) site.

abialas 05-28-2010 07:59 AM

Re: How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages
 
Hello All,

I`m trying to upload the SSL Certificate Logo with not too much of luck. Does anyone know whether the steps suggested in this forum work for V4.3.1. As well, is it only the logo that`s supposed to show up, or is the logo supposed to be linked so that customers can see the certificate.

Thanks.

Delphie 05-30-2010 04:41 PM

Re: How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages
 
I have a commodo certificate, how do I modify this code to work with that? Do I just change the names and website address?


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.