X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4 (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=66570)

PhilJ 01-03-2016 12:52 AM

Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template
 
Same to you Paul! Thanks to everyone and best wishes for 2016 :wink:

lilypad 01-03-2016 08:07 AM

Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template
 
I've run a Maintenance > Re-generate the image cache
but my images from before my upgrade are still blurry.

You can see here:
http://prntscr.com/9lmn5x

The top one is post-upgrade and is clear. The second one was from before the upgrade and is blurry. I have way too many images to go in and regen each one manually, so I am really hoping there's another setting I can try.

I did double-check my reboot settings
http://prntscr.com/9lmvzk

They are all set to 250 x 250 and look fine. Yet, it seems that somehow my old 200 x 200 thumbnails are being used and simply up-sized to 250 x250 so they look blurry.

What else should I check?

PhilJ 01-04-2016 12:52 AM

Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template
 
Hi lilypad, looking at your products list, your thumbnail dimensions are 250 x 250, so are not being 'scaled up'.

They look ok, but you might get sharper images by setting "Image type for generated thumbnails" to PNG in general settings > appearance (although image file sizes may increase slightly).

Otherwise, you'll just have to re-upload / re-generate the blurry ones.

See here also.

Also, in the template settings set Products > "Product thumbnail appear effect" to Disabled and see if that makes any difference.

Meanwhile, your checkout issue has been sorted.

naemsmommy 01-05-2016 10:18 PM

Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template
 
How can I center the main menu? The template options only allow for a left or right align, but we need a centered menu.

Thanks!

PhilJ 01-07-2016 01:59 AM

Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template
 
Quote:

How can I center the main menu? The template options only allow for a left or right align, but we need a centered menu.

If you have only parent categories or links, in skin/reboot/css/menus/menuzord.css

Replace...
Code:

.menuzord-menu{
    margin: 0;
    padding: 0;
    float: left;
    list-style: none;
}
/* Right alignment */
.menuzord-menu.menuzord-right{
    float: right;
}
/* Menu items */
.menuzord-menu > li{
    display: inline-block;
    float: left;
}

With...
Code:

.menuzord-menu{
    margin: 0;
    padding: 0;
    list-style: none;
    text-align: center;
}
/* Right alignment */
.menuzord-menu.menuzord-right{
    float: right;
}
/* Menu items */
.menuzord-menu > li{
    display: inline-block;
}


Demo

If you have dropdowns or mega menus, you'll need some extra CSS tweaks to align them better, which I'll post when I have time.

naemsmommy 01-07-2016 12:14 PM

Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template
 
Thank you so much. We are going to be using mega menus, so I will wait for the updated code :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by PhilJ
If you have only parent categories or links, in skin/reboot/css/menus/menuzord.css

Replace...
Code:

.menuzord-menu{
    margin: 0;
    padding: 0;
    float: left;
    list-style: none;
}
/* Right alignment */
.menuzord-menu.menuzord-right{
    float: right;
}
/* Menu items */
.menuzord-menu > li{
    display: inline-block;
    float: left;
}

With...
Code:

.menuzord-menu{
    margin: 0;
    padding: 0;
    list-style: none;
    text-align: center;
}
/* Right alignment */
.menuzord-menu.menuzord-right{
    float: right;
}
/* Menu items */
.menuzord-menu > li{
    display: inline-block;
}


Demo

If you have dropdowns or mega menus, you'll need some extra CSS tweaks to align them better, which I'll post when I have time.


xcesiv 01-12-2016 02:54 AM

Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template
 
Evening Phil

Having a slight issue with the mega menu on my store.
The category images are not loading in the menu and i cant explain why

https://www.pureimage.com.au/

I have loaded images in the Vehicles mega menu

can you please help

xcesiv 01-12-2016 03:05 AM

Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template
 
Hi Phil.

Just worked it out

there is no sc.thumb_url being set in the 03_mega_menu_combo.tpl file

We copied the code from the subcategories_t.tpl to get it to work

Regards

Warren

xcesiv 01-12-2016 03:08 AM

Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template
 
Code:

{* NO sc.thumb_utl VARIABLE IS BEING FOUND SO WE NEVER GET INTO THIS IF STATEMENT *}
{if $config.Reboot.reboot_mega_icons eq "Y" && $sc.thumb_url}
  <p class="megamenu-icon"><a href="home.php?cat={$sc.categoryid}"><img src="{if $sc.thumb_url}{$sc.thumb_url|amp}{else}default_icon.gif{/if}" width="{$sc.image_x}" height="{$sc.image_y}" alt="{$sc.category}"></a></p>
{* SINCE NO sc.thumb_url VARIABLE IS DEFINED, WE GET INTO HERE, BUT WE KNOW THERE IS AN IMAGE *}
{elseif $config.Reboot.reboot_mega_icons eq "Y" && !$sc.thumb_url}
{* REPLACED THIS DEFAULT CODE TO JUST FIND THE CATEGORY URL USING THE get_category_image_url FUNCTION
  <p class="megamenu-icon"><a href="home.php?cat={$sc.categoryid}"><img src="default_icon.gif" alt="{$sc.category}"></a></p>
*}
  <p class="megamenu-icon"><a href="home.php?cat={$sc.categoryid}"><img src="{get_category_image_url category=$sc}" width="100px" height="100px" alt="{$sc.category}"></a></p>
{/if}


Here is what we did

PhilJ 01-12-2016 09:15 PM

Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template
 
1 Attachment(s)
Google Translate sidebar widget... DEMO

1) Apply SQL Patch...
Code:

REPLACE INTO xcart_languages SET code='en', name='lbl_translate', value='Translate', topic='Labels';
2) Upload attached widget_translate.tpl file to skin/reboot/custom/widgets

3) In skin/reboot/customer/bar.tpl OR skin/reboot/customer/bar_right.tpl insert...
Code:

{include file="custom/widgets/widget_translate.tpl"}
4) Clear template cache.

----

reBOOT v4.7.3 + users can apply this patch...
Code:

REPLACE INTO xcart_languages SET code='en', name='lbl_translate', value='Translate', topic='Labels';
REPLACE INTO xcart_config VALUES ('reboot_sidebar_translate','','Y','Reboot',365,'checkbox','','','','');
REPLACE INTO xcart_languages VALUES ('en','opt_reboot_sidebar_translate','Enable translate menu in sidebar','Options');
REPLACE INTO xcart_languages VALUES ('en','opt_descr_reboot_sidebar_translate','','Options');

And use...
Code:

{if $config.Reboot.reboot_sidebar_translate eq "Y"}
  {include file="custom/widgets/widget_translate.tpl"}
{/if}



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.