X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Dev Questions (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=11094)

paul@dimoda.com.au 07-21-2008 04:07 AM

Re: DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page
 
I use phil's mod - love it - to be safe make sure you have detailed description as the visible tab.

my related products are in a hidden tab however and they show up on most indexed pages..

clik 07-22-2008 06:50 AM

Re: DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page
 
Thank you very much Phil! It was very easy to add and it took me only 5 minutes to make it work.

robertswww 12-21-2008 01:39 PM

Re: DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page
 
Christine,

You can alter the templates and adjust Phil's code for the custom look you want.

i.e. Alter names on tabs, tab color, text color, tab placement, etc.

Just try working on a copy of your files and experiment (preferably on a test site and not a live site).

Robert

Vetrivel 02-02-2009 07:04 PM

Re: DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page
 
try something like this...

PHP Code:

{if $active_modules.Upselling_Products eq ""}
<
li><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent2">Related Products </a></li>
{/if} 


Quote:

Originally Posted by ChristineP
I tried Phils code to hide the tab(s) if there is no content in the tabs portion of this mod:
{if $active_modules.Upselling_Products eq ""}[*]Related Products
{else}
{/if}

Is there something missing for v4.1.9?

Christine


Vetrivel 02-03-2009 05:57 AM

Re: DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page
 
Check whether this modules is in active or not............
Quote:

Originally Posted by ChristineP
Vetrivel, thanks for the reply. I tried your code, but still not getting it to work. This is what I have for the tabs in customer/main/product.tpl and in customer/main/tabs_v4.1.x.tpl

{if $active_modules.Upselling_Products ne ""}
<li><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent4">Related Items</a></li>
{/if}

When I tried your code below the tab disappears for all products.

Christine


AusNetIT 06-10-2009 05:13 AM

Re: DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page
 
HI,

This is Look very nice. But when i got mre tabbs, first tabb get overlap?

Thanks,

just_me 06-11-2009 02:04 AM

Re: DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page
 
AusNetlT
Overlapping may be due to table width configurations or screen resolution.

royng 07-15-2009 03:56 PM

Re: DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PhilJ
Put simply, if the content does not exist, then don't display the tab(s).

Solution...

Wrap an IF statement around the individual tab code.

For example with upselling products...

Code:

{if $active_modules.Upselling_Products eq ""}[*]Related Products
{else}
{/if}


Recommended products...

Code:

{if $active_modules.Recommended_Products eq ""}[*]Recommended Products
{else}
{/if}


etc.

Detailed Images is slightly different...

Code:

{if $images eq ""}[*]Detailed Images
{else}
{/if}


So is Customer Reviews...

Code:

{if $reviews eq ""}[*]Customer Reviews
{else}
{/if}




PhilJ, this Mod is super awesome!

I am using 4.1.11 and it's work great.

Few things I want to change for the tabs.
Change the order of the tab
Add the Additional images in it
Hide the Short Description for now(cause I don't have enough descriptions)
Change the name of the Recommended products list

Do I have to work on the the product.tpl and tabs_v4.1.x.tpl

One last thing, my "Recently Viewed" not capturing the recently viewed, what I did wrong?

Thanks in advance

X-cart's Newbie

James.Schoaf 07-27-2009 09:18 AM

Re: DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page
 
Thanks Phil!

just_me 07-28-2009 10:24 AM

Re: DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page
 
Seems like this tabs mod is forever hot!
I just got it working on my v.4.2 after a few tweaks and re-using some of my tab mod code from my live 4.0.19 store. The 4.2 is not live and won't be for awhile. Still needs products and stuff. But I thought I'd share anyway.

I wanted to keep the pop-up window for detailed images so I left that code intact and just removed the corresponding tab from the mod. Then I added the remaining tabs code below the detailed image code. Works great.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.