X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Dev Questions (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Mod for subcategories in columns with descriptions and icons (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=3848)

adpboss 11-23-2003 04:09 PM

Ok for starters in subcategories.tpl

replace

Code:

{capture name=dialog}
{assign var="tmp" value="0"}


with

Code:

{capture name=dialog}
{assign var="tmp" value="0"}
{section name=cat_num loop=$subcategories}
{if $subcategories[cat_num].category}{assign var="tmp" value="1"}{/if}
{/section}


Right above the start of the Mod. This will lose the extra text saying that there are no products.

I'm working on the other issue.

reaction 11-24-2003 08:09 PM

Category Display Issues
 
Hello adpboss,

Thank you for your mod, worked great.

mcmann 10-12-2004 12:40 PM

First thanks for this MOD, it was just what I was looking for :)

I'm hoping someone can help me here

I'm using this MOD successfully on our site, with one problem.

If I use any html code in my description all the codes show in the description created next to the image.
http://www.wahmboutique.com/boutique/customer/home.php?cat=303
The code is applied correctly above the subcategory name when you open the subcategory.
http://www.wahmboutique.com/boutique/customer/home.php?cat=302

Is there a way to fix this and if so, can someone lead me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance,
May
__________________
Version 3.5.9

nhraracer241 10-14-2004 09:33 PM

May,
Can you post your subcategories.tpl and your subcat description for Lil Mermaids?

Bobby

mcmann 10-16-2004 09:32 AM

I'll get the code in a bit, but for the description - the only html used in the description right now is a
.

May

adamsteinhoff 10-17-2004 12:03 PM

I was hoping that someone would help me in troubleshooting this script. I implemented the script and see the extra columns with icons, but I don't get the descriptions or product counts.

Here is a link to one of my categories: http://www.eartpark.com/home.php?cat=253

Here is a link to one of the sub-categories: http://www.eartpark.com/home.php?cat=263

As you can see, there is a text description in the sub-category. Why would it not display?

Here is the code that I am using in subcategories.tpl:

Code:

{* $Id: subcategories.tpl,v 1.29 2002/11/26 14:55:13 alfiya Exp $ *}
{if $active_modules.Bestsellers ne "" and $config.Modules.bestsellers_menu ne "Y"}


 
{include file="modules/Bestsellers/bestsellers.tpl"}
{/if}


 
{ include file="customer/main/navigation.tpl" }
{if ($navigation_page eq "")||($navigation_page eq "1")}{$current_category.description|regex_replace:"/[\n]/":"
"}

{/if}

{capture name=dialog}
{assign var="tmp" value="0"}

{section name=cat_num loop=$subcategories}
{if $subcategories[cat_num].category}{assign var="tmp" value="1"}{/if}
{/section}

{section name=cat_num loop=$subcategories}

{ if %cat_num.first% }
<table border=0 cellspacing=5 width=100%>
{/if}

  {if $smarty.section.cat_num.index is div by 2}
    </tr><tr valign="top">
  {/if}

  <td valign="top" width="70" align="center">
  <a class="alt" href="home.php?cat={ $subcategories[cat_num].categoryid }">
  [img]../icon.php?categoryid={$subcategories[cat_num].categoryid}[/img]
  </a>
  </td>
  <td align=left><a class="alt" href="home.php?cat={ $subcategories[cat_num].categoryid }">
  {$subcategories[cat_num].category|escape}</a>

  {$subcategories[cat_num].description|escape}
{if $config.Appearance.count_products eq "Y"}


<font class=Text>
{if $subcategories[cat_num].product_count}
{ $subcategories[cat_num].product_count } {$lng.lbl_products}
{elseif $subcategories[cat_num].subcategory_count}
{ $subcategories[cat_num].subcategory_count } {$lng.lbl_categories|lower}
{/if}
</font>
{/if}

 
  </td>

{ if %cat_num.last% }
</tr></table>
{/if}
{/section}
{* ==================== Sub categories mod end *}
{if $tmp and $products ne "" }
<br clear=_all>{*<hr size=1 noshade>*}
{/if}

{if $products ne "" and $tmp eq "0"}



{include file="customer/main/products.tpl" products=$products}
{/if}

{if $products eq "" and $tmp eq "0"}
{$lng.txt_no_products_in_cat}
{/if}

{/capture}
{include file="dialog.tpl" title=$current_category.category|regex_replace:"/.*\//":"" content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra="width=100%"}

{if $products eq "" and $f_products ne ""}





 
{include file="customer/main/featured.tpl"}
{/if}
{ include file="customer/main/navigation.tpl" }


adpboss 10-17-2004 12:05 PM

Add this to get the description

Code:


{$products[product].descr|truncate:300:"...":true}



adamsteinhoff 10-17-2004 01:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adpboss
Add this to get the description

Code:


{$products[product].descr|truncate:300:"...":true}




Thanks for the quick reply, but shouldn't the description for the subcategories come from something that looks like this? The code you sent looks like what I would use for product descriptions...

Code:

{$subcategories[cat_num].category|escape}

adpboss 10-17-2004 01:53 PM

You are correct. I have made a bo-bo.
:?

#-o

lildawg 10-17-2004 01:56 PM

WHAT??? :? You of all people have made a boo bo? [-X I never thought I would see the day. :lol:


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.