X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Changing design (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=51)
-   -   Putting column text inside the menu border (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=42655)

ladybird 09-29-2008 04:10 AM

Putting column text inside the menu border
 
Hi

I have successfully managed to add a text field to my vertical right menu, and I have added a menu border to - I just need one of you technically minded masters to help me get the title and text inside the borders

Can anyone point me in the right direction for how to get the text to show up in the right place on the page ... here is my code ...

{capture name=menu}
Spend over $120 in one order to receive free shipping! <br> <br> Simply enter the coupon code <br><br><strong>bulkbuy</strong> <br> <br> when you check out.
{/capture}
{ include file="menu_border.tpl"
dingbats="dingbats_categorie.gif"}
{ include file="menu.tpl" dingbats="dingbats_orders.gif"
menu_title=$lng.TITLE_LNG_NAME menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu }
<br />

the sight is makeuwell.com.au

Thanks in advance

Yurij 10-01-2008 05:16 AM

Re: Putting column text inside the menu border
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ladybird
Hi

I have successfully managed to add a text field to my vertical right menu, and I have added a menu border to - I just need one of you technically minded masters to help me get the title and text inside the borders

Can anyone point me in the right direction for how to get the text to show up in the right place on the page ... here is my code ...

{capture name=menu}
Spend over $120 in one order to receive free shipping! <br> <br> Simply enter the coupon code <br><br><strong>bulkbuy</strong> <br> <br> when you check out.
{/capture}
{ include file="menu_border.tpl"
dingbats="dingbats_categorie.gif"}
{ include file="menu.tpl" dingbats="dingbats_orders.gif" menu_title=$lng.TITLE_LNG_NAME menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu }
<br />

the sight is makeuwell.com.au

Thanks in advance


Try use next code:

PHP Code:

{capture name=menu}
Spend over $120 in one order to receive free shipping! <br> <brSimply enter the coupon code <br><br><strong>bulkbuy</strong> <br> <brwhen you check out.
{/
capture}
{ include 
file="menu.tpl" dingbats="dingbats_orders.gif" 
menu_title=$lng.TITLE_LNG_NAME menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu }
<
br /> 


ladybird 10-01-2008 05:54 AM

Re: Putting column text inside the menu border
 
thanks Yurij

I gave it a try but it didn't seem to work.

Any other suggestions?

thanks

Lindsey

Yurij 10-01-2008 06:30 AM

Re: Putting column text inside the menu border
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ladybird
thanks Yurij

I gave it a try but it didn't seem to work.

Any other suggestions?

thanks

Lindsey


Show me please working code (tpl) for the right menu (section "Log On" or "Cart").

ladybird 10-01-2008 04:36 PM

Re: Putting column text inside the menu border
 
Hi Yurij,

here is the vertical right code


<td class="VertMenuRightColumn">
{if $active_modules.SnS_connector && $config.SnS_connector.sns_display_button eq 'Y' && $sns_collector_path_url ne ''}
{include file="modules/SnS_connector/button.tpl"}
<br />
{/if}
{if $active_modules.Feature_Comparison ne "" && $comparison_products ne ''}
{include file="modules/Feature_Comparison/product_list.tpl" }
{/if}
<br />
{include file="customer/menu_cart.tpl" }
<br />
{if $login eq "" }
{include file="auth.tpl" }
{else}
{include file="authbox.tpl" }
{/if}
{include file="news.tpl" }
{if $active_modules.XAffiliate ne ""}
<br />
{include file="partner/menu_affiliate.tpl" }
{/if}
{if $active_modules.Interneka ne ""}
<br />
{include file="modules/Interneka/menu_interneka.tpl" }
{/if}
<br />
{capture name=menu}
Spend over $120 in one order to receive free shipping! <br> <br> Simply enter the coupon code <br><br><strong>bulkbuy</strong> <br> <br> when you check out.
{/capture}
{ include file="menu_border.tpl"
dingbats="dingbats_categorie.gif"}
{ include file="menu.tpl" dingbats="dingbats_orders.gif" menu_title=$lng.TITLE_LNG_NAME menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu }
<br />
{include file="poweredby.tpl" }
<br />
</tr>
</table>
{include file="rectangle_bottom.tpl" }
{if $active_modules.Google_Analytics ne "" && $config.Google_Analytics.ganalytics_code ne ""}
{include file="modules/Google_Analytics/ga_code.tpl"}
{/if}
</body>
</html>
{/if}

Yurij 10-02-2008 07:15 AM

Re: Putting column text inside the menu border
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ladybird
Hi Yurij,

here is the vertical right code


ok...
Show now code (tpl) for the file "skin1/authbox.tpl"...

PS. And what problems have happen with the first solution? If you can show a screenshot.

ladybird 10-06-2008 07:48 PM

Re: Putting column text inside the menu border
 
Hi Yurij,


http://www.makeuwell.com.au/images/%09with%20your%20code.JPG

this is what I am trying to achieve

http://www.makeuwell.com.au/images/vertmenu.JPG

Here is the authbox.tpl

{* $Id: authbox.tpl,v 1.25 2005/11/17 15:08:15 max Exp $ *}
{capture name=menu}
<form action="{$xcart_web_dir}/include/login.php" method="post" name="loginform">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</td>
<td class="VertMenuItems" valign="top">
{$login}<br />{$lng.txt_logged_in}<br />
<br />
{include file="buttons/logout_menu.tpl"}
<br />
</td>
</tr>
{if $usertype eq "C"}
<tr>
<td class="VertMenuItems" colspan="2" align="right">
<br />
{if $js_enabled}
<a href="{$js_update_link|amp}" class="SmallNote">{$lng.txt_javascript_disabled}</a>
{else}
<a href="{$js_update_link|amp}" class="SmallNote">{$lng.txt_javascript_enabled}</a>
{/if}
</td>
</tr>
{/if}
</table>
<input type="hidden" name="mode" value="logout" />
<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="{$redirect}" />
</form>
{/capture}
{ include file="menu.tpl" dingbats="dingbats_authentification.gif" menu_title=$lng.lbl_authentication menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu }

Thanks

ladybird 10-06-2008 07:50 PM

Re: Putting column text inside the menu border
 
this is what your code produced:

http://www.makeuwell.com.au/images/%09with%20your%20code.JPG

ladybird 10-06-2008 07:50 PM

Re: Putting column text inside the menu border
 
www.makeuwell.com.au/images/http://www.makeuwell.com.au:2082/frontend/x/files/images/gnome-image-jpeg.gifwith your code.JPG

ladybird 10-06-2008 08:56 PM

Re: Putting column text inside the menu border
 
http://www.makeuwell.com.au/images/withyourcode.jpg


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.