X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4 (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   adding a new skin - cannot get the price to show (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=25719)

prodigious 10-11-2006 10:21 AM

adding a new skin - cannot get the price to show
 
Hello everyone,

We have installed skinswap for our x-cart 3.4.14, and we wish to add a new skin to our list in our skinswap directory for a new client. So here is what I did:

1. Copied an existing skin and all its subdirectories
2. Renamed the root skin directory
3. Modified the .tpl files to customize the new skin
4. Uploaded the new skin to the skinswap directory.

While the new skin shows up ok, for some reason instead of displaying the pricing for each product, it says "Enter Your Price". Clicking on a product also has a field to enter a price instead of the price listed for that product in our x-cart database.

The other skins under the skinswap directory pull the proper pricing just fine - is there a step I missed when creating this new skin? Does anyone else use skinswap and know what else might need to be done to fully integrate the skin?

(Note: I also sent a trouble ticket to the makers of skinswap, but I thought I'd also ask here in case those guys don't answer)




Thank you,
Mike

balinor 10-11-2006 10:44 AM

Re: adding a new skin - cannot get the price to show
 
Moving to Third Party Add-Ons

prodigious 10-13-2006 11:38 AM

Re: adding a new skin - cannot get the price to show
 
Anyone have any ideas? Still haven't heard from the makers of the script, so I'm hoping someone else that has used it can guide me in the right direction...

Thanks,
Mike

Dongan 10-14-2006 02:17 AM

Re: adding a new skin - cannot get the price to show
 
Can we have the code snippet of product.tpl? it will help us to fix it quickly.

prodigious 10-14-2006 07:32 AM

Re: adding a new skin - cannot get the price to show
 
Sure, here is the code from myskin/main/product.tpl:

Code:

{* $Id: product.tpl,v 1.37 2004/06/24 06:04:35 max Exp $ *}
{capture name=dialog}
<TABLE border="0" width="100%">
<FORM>
<TR>
<TD valign="top" align="left" width="30%">
{include file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$product.productid image_x=$product.image_x image_y=$product.image_y product=$product.product}
<P>
{if $smarty.get.mode ne "printable"}
<A href="product.php?productid={$product.productid}&mode=printable" target=_blank><IMG src="{$ImagesDir}/print.gif" width="23" height="22" border="0" name="print" alt="{$lng.lbl_printable_version}"></A>
{/if}
</TD>
<TD valign="top">
<TABLE width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<TR><TD>{$lng.lbl_sku}</TD><TD>{$product.productcode}</TD></TR>
<TR><TD>{$lng.lbl_category}</TD><TD>{$product.category_text}</TD></TR>
{if $usertype eq "A"}<TR><TD>{$lng.lbl_vendor}</TD><TD>{$product.provider}</TD></TR>{/if}
<TR><TD>{$lng.lbl_availability}</TD><TD>{if $product.forsale eq "Y"}{$lng.lbl_avail_for_sale}{elseif $product.forsale eq "B"}{$lng.lbl_pconf_bundled_descr}{else}{$lng.lbl_disabled}{/if}</TD></TR>
<TR><TD colspan="2">
<BR>
<BR>
<SPAN class="Text">
{$product.descr}
</SPAN>
<BR>
<BR>
</TD></TR>
<TR><TD colspan="2"><B><FONT class="ProductDetailsTitle">{$lng.lbl_price_info}</FONT></B></TD></TR>
<TR><TD class="Line" height="1" colspan="2"><IMG src="{$ImagesDir}/spacer.gif" width="1" height="1" border="0"></TD></TR>
<TR><TD colspan="2">&nbsp;</TD></TR>
<TR><TD width="50%">{$lng.lbl_price}</TD><TD nowrap><FONT class="ProductPriceSmall">{include file="currency.tpl" value=$product.price}</FONT></TD></TR>
<TR><TD width="50%">{$lng.lbl_quantity}</TD><TD nowrap>{$product.avail} {$lng.lbl_items_available}</TD></TR>
<TR><TD width="50%">{$lng.lbl_weight}</TD><TD nowrap>{$product.weight} {$config.General.weight_symbol}</TD></TR>
</TR></TABLE>
<BR>
{include file="buttons/modify.tpl" href="product_modify.php?productid=`$product.productid`"}
&nbsp;&nbsp;
{include file="buttons/clone.tpl" href="process_product.php?mode=clone&productid=`$product.productid`"}
&nbsp;&nbsp;
{include file="buttons/delete.tpl" href="process_product.php?mode=delete&productid=`$product.productid`"}
</TD>
</TR>
<INPUT type="hidden" name="mode" value="add">
<INPUT type="hidden" name="productid" value="{$product.productid}">
</FORM>
</TABLE>
{/capture}
{if $smarty.get.mode eq "printable"}
{include file="dialog.tpl" title=$product.producttitle content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra="width=440"}
{else}
{include file="dialog.tpl" title=$product.producttitle content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra="width=100%"}
{/if}



Thanks for taking a look into this!

Dongan 10-14-2006 08:02 AM

Re: adding a new skin - cannot get the price to show
 
If misses something starts with {section} or {foreach}. please compare the code with skin1_original


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.