X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Dev Questions (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=6004)

Tequilaboy 06-02-2005 08:39 PM

It is in the X-Cart root. That's what I meant to say.
So, should I put copies of the file in the other folders as well?

Matt B 06-14-2005 07:13 AM

ok, I'm a way newbie here...so for Geotrust, I need to create a new file called secure_cert.tpl and then upload that to the xcart root? Then I would need to add the code to the customer_home.tpl? Do I add that code at the bottom, or in a particualr spot?

MattB


Quote:

Originally Posted by Gibberish
Here is mod if you use GeoTrust.

secure_cert.tpl:

Code:

<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="5">
  <tr>
    <td align="center" valign="top">
{literal}
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="https://smarticon.geotrust.com/si.js"></script>
{/literal}</td>
  </tr>
</table>


customer/home.tpl:

Code:

{* SECURE SITE CODE STARTS HERE *}
{literal}
<script language="JavaScript" fptype="dynamicanimation">
<!--
function dynAnimation() {}
function clickSwapImg() {}
//-->
</script>
<script language="JavaScript1.2" fptype="dynamicanimation" src="http://www.mywebsite.com/animate.js">
</script>
{/literal}
{* SECURE SITE CODE ENDS HERE *}

[/code]


shan 06-14-2005 07:20 AM

you add the code in home.tpl wherever u want the cert to appear

ObjectZero 08-30-2005 09:58 AM

that worked like a charm

mt 09-07-2005 07:05 PM

I am having trouble placing the trust logo on our front page of our website. I am really new however i can edit tpl's now. I am not sure in which files and where in them where to place the http call for an image command. I don;t have access to a trustlogo.gif as the webpage does not allow downloads. Help!
Matt :x

Dongan 09-07-2005 08:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mt
I am having trouble placing the trust logo on our front page of our website. I am really new however i can edit tpl's now. I am not sure in which files and where in them where to place the http call for an image command. I don;t have access to a trustlogo.gif as the webpage does not allow downloads. Help!
Matt :x


contact me. Will help you to fix at free.

LouOffroad 09-11-2005 05:21 AM

Just a recap of other posts. Here's what I did to display our ComodoSSL cert in both unsecure site browsing as well as on the SSL side.

In /skin1/customer/home.tpl right before the </HEAD> tag I placed this:

Code:

{if $current_location eq $http_location}
{literal}<script language="JavaScript" src="http://www.trustlogo.com/trustlogo/javascript/trustlogo.js" type="text/javascript"></script>{/literal}
{else}
{literal}
<script language="JavaScript" src="https://secure.comodo.net/trustlogo/javascript/trustlogo.js" type="text/javascript"></script>{/literal}{/if}


Then I edited /skin1/customer/menu_cart.tpl and added this code after the last {/if} tag:

Code:


<CENTER>{literal}<script type="text/javascript">TrustLogo("images/comodoSSL.gif", "SC", "none");</script>{/literal}
Point to Verify</CENTER>


Hopefully this will help someone in the future. This works perfectly on our 4.0.12 site.

Cheers

mt 09-12-2005 03:31 AM

It accepted the code but no logo. I placed the code but it requires an SSL logo to be in the images file. The script needs to collect it on the web. Can you suggest a script to connect to it?

LouOffroad 09-12-2005 09:24 AM

I have the logo on my server in the /<skin>/images directory. It's not being pulled from Comodo like it is with some of the other cert companies.

jmoreno 09-15-2005 01:14 AM

Shan. Thanks for the Mod. Its working perfect.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.