X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Dev Questions (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   X-Cart 4.0.0 Showing Manufacturer on Product Page (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=8564)

mizzlewillz 07-20-2004 06:54 PM

X-Cart 4.0.0 Showing Manufacturer on Product Page
 
Hello,

I was trying to figure this out, but couldn't seem to get the SQL right. ( I believe that is where my problem is).

What would I have to do to display the product's manufacturer in the product's detailed page. I want to use the manufacturer's table in the database, but can't seem to get it to work.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance for any comments / suggestions!!

-mike

twulff 08-13-2004 11:34 PM

This is the way I have done it:
Quote:

# changes to product.php
add this code somewhere before the smarty assigns will happen like line #112
#
# Get the real manufacturer
#
$thisManufactorer = $product_info["manufacturerid"];
$manufacturer = func_query("SELECT * FROM $sql_tbl[manufacturers] WHERE manufacturerid = $thisManufactorer");
$smarty->assign("manufacturer", $manufacturer[0]["manufacturer"]);

#changes to customer/main/product.tpl
# where to place the code is up to you :)
<tr><TD align="left" valign="top">
Producer:

</td>
<TD align="left" valign="top">
{$manufacturer}
<font size=1 face=Arial>(click to get all productions of this producer)</font>

</td>
</tr>

I hope this will help you a little bit

adpboss 08-14-2004 06:05 AM

Mike,

Please add your version number and server info to your forum signature.

thundernugs 08-17-2004 01:45 PM

thomas,
very cool mod indeed. works perfect in 4.0.2.

nice work! =D>

carbonpixel 10-20-2004 06:57 PM

does anyone have a link that shows this working...?

My problem is that I want to setup categories and sub categories (example --- bath & body [category], soaps [subcategory].

Then I want to add a product to this (or possibly more categories).

Now the key thing is that when I create a new product I want to enter the manufacture (or select from a list of manufactures directly from the product page).

I now want to give the customer the ability of viewing all the manufactures and when he selects one it shoud lists all the products categorized in categorises/subcategories.

A customer should also be able to search for a manufactures and have all products listed.

thundernugs 10-21-2004 05:54 AM

what version are you running?

manufacturers was incorporated into version 4

you can see the manufacturer listed on the product page on my site here:

http://www.netmedicalsupply.com/store/catalog/BioStim-M7-Digital-TENS-Unit-p-22161.html

live site, so no test orders please

notice the manufacturer listing on the lower left, and the ability to search for mfr in the advanced search page.

ver 4 also allow unlimited categories/subcategories

hth,
mike

jmdabb 10-23-2004 02:09 AM

Manufacturer on Invoice
 
Great, I got manufacturer on product page, now how do I get it to show on the Invoice.

I'm using xcart for a bookstore and client wants author (manufacturer) to show under each product title.

http://www.books-newzealand.co.nz (live site, no test orders please)

version 4.04

adpboss 11-15-2004 03:08 PM

Modified TPL code for my purposes.

Advantages, only show Manufacturer if the manufacturer exists for that product. I also turned off the absolute link to the manufacturers.php and went with the relative link.

Code:

{if $manufacturer ne ""}
<tr><TD align="left" valign="top">
Manufacturer:
 
</td>
<TD align="left" valign="top">
{$manufacturer}
<font size=1 face=Arial>(Click to get more information about this manufacturer)</font>
 
</td>
</tr>
{/if}


PhilJ 11-16-2004 08:10 AM

Based on this, does anyone know how to get the manufacturer's description to display on product.tpl ?

I tried

Code:

{$manufacturer.descr|escape}

but that doesn't work - it just shows the first character of the manufacturer's name and nothing of the description. :oops:

mffowler 11-16-2004 06:24 PM

For manufacturer name, not description of:

All I did was put the following code in the customer/main/product.tpl:
Code:

<TR><TD align="left" valign="top">{$lng.lbl_manufacturer}:</TD>
<TD align="left" valign="top">{$product.manufacturer}</TD>
</TR>

... and now my product's manufacturer is in the product details page.

- Mike


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.