X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Dev Questions (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   tired of selecting "English" in the languages sect (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=24156)

thundernugs 08-16-2006 10:14 PM

tired of selecting "English" in the languages sect
 
this is a really minor and easy mod, but it's one i use everyday - i got tired of always having to click "Languages" and then select "English" everytime I wanted to change a label or text. So, I opened skin1/admin/menu_admin.tpl and added this:

Code:

{$catalogs.admin}/languages.php?language=US"]{$lng.lbl_language} - English

where i wanted it. done.

this goes well with another easy fix i did to list all products so you don't have to search for them every time.


http://forum.x-cart.com/viewtopic.php?t=26289&highlight=

maybe someone else will find these useful.

mike

balinor 08-17-2006 02:36 AM

That is one of those things I have been meaning to do forever, thanks! You'd think that if there was only one language active you wouldn't have to select it...but this will work just fine!

shan 08-24-2006 06:39 AM

Re: tired of selecting "English" in the languages sect
 
its something i mentioned to xcart to make it so that if only one language existed make it show that by default

carpeperdiem 08-24-2006 10:30 AM

Re: tired of selecting "English" in the languages sect
 
[edit]

This works great in 4.1.5

thanks!

in file: skin1/admin/menu_admin.tpl

FIND:
Code:

<a href="{$catalogs.admin}/languages.php" class="VertMenuItems">{$lng.lbl_languages}</a><br />

REPLACE WITH:
Code:

<a href="{$catalogs.admin}/languages.php?language=US" class="VertMenuItems">{$lng.lbl_languages} - (English)</a><br />

PhilJ 08-24-2006 12:52 PM

Re: tired of selecting "English" in the languages sect
 
I usually put this in /skin1/admin/menu_admin.tpl

Code:

<A href="{$catalogs.admin}/languages.php?language=US" class="VertMenuItems">{$lng.lbl_languages}</A><BR>
&nbsp;&nbsp;&raquo;&nbsp;<A href="{$catalogs.admin}/languages.php?language=US&topic=Text&filter=welcome+message" class="VertMenuItems">Welcome Message</A><BR>
&nbsp;&nbsp;&raquo;&nbsp;<A href="{$catalogs.admin}/languages.php?language=US&topic=Text&filter=Site+title+line" class="VertMenuItems">Site Title</A><BR>


girlsbits 09-07-2006 09:45 AM

Re: tired of selecting "English" in the languages sect
 
For 4.0.19

Replace or comment out:

Code:

<A href="{$catalogs.admin}/languages.php" class="VertMenuItems">{$lng.lbl_languages}</A><BR>

with:

Code:

<A href="{$catalogs.admin}/languages.php?language=US" class="VertMenuItems">{$lng.lbl_language} - English</A><BR>

successco 01-06-2007 09:16 PM

Re: tired of selecting "English" in the languages sect
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by girlsbits
For 4.0.19

Replace or comment out:

Code:

<A href="{$catalogs.admin}/languages.php" class="VertMenuItems">{$lng.lbl_languages}</A><BR>

with:

Code:

<A href="{$catalogs.admin}/languages.php?language=US" class="VertMenuItems">{$lng.lbl_language} - English</A><BR>



works exactly like that in 4.1.2 also: Filename: /admin/menu_admin.tpl ~ thank you.

nfc5382 01-07-2007 12:55 PM

Re: tired of selecting "English" in the languages sect
 
thank you!

scraps 01-08-2007 08:42 AM

Re: tired of selecting "English" in the languages sect
 
thank you, thank you, thank you for this one!!!

as a reminder to newbies, create a "copy" of your files, such as the menu_admin.tpl, I copy it, then rename it with a -backup or -original on the filename, so I can easily go back if something goes astray.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.