X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Dev Questions (X-Cart 5) (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Live Chat and additional modules help (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=68782)

xanadude 03-06-2014 01:34 PM

Live Chat and additional modules help
 
I am still building the new store but need to add my livechat option onto it and also add my image links for my mobile App onto it

how would I go about this please

I have it on the original store in 4.6 but a bit lost in 5

thanks

tony_sologubov 03-06-2014 01:50 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
I believe, livechat option is all about adding JS code. In this case, please check the mod I wrote for fixh as an example:
http://forum.x-cart.com/showpost.php?p=370131&postcount=10

Besides that, the following article will be helpful for you as well:
kb.x-cart.com/display/XDD/How+to+insert+your+HTML+code+into+any+part+of+the+ page

xanadude 03-07-2014 03:50 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
hi Tony
I did it before by adding a new .tpl file livechat.tpl that contained this

<div align="center"><br>
<!--Begin Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
<div id="comm100-button-###"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var Comm100API = Comm100API || new Object;
Comm100API.chat_buttons = Comm100API.chat_buttons || [];
var comm100_chatButton = new Object;
comm100_chatButton.code_plan = ###;
comm100_chatButton.div_id = 'comm100-button-728';
Comm100API.chat_buttons.push(comm100_chatButton);
Comm100API.site_id = ########;
Comm100API.main_code_plan = ###;
var comm100_lc = document.createElement('script');
comm100_lc.type = 'text/javascript';
comm100_lc.async = true;
comm100_lc.src = 'https://chatserver.comm100.com/livechat.ashx?siteId=' + Comm100API.site_id;
var comm100_s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
comm100_s.parentNode.insertBefore(comm100_lc, comm100_s);
</script>
<!--End Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
</div><br>
<div class="SSLCert">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbs p;&nbsp;<span id="siteseal"><script type="text/javascript" src="https://seal.godaddy.com/getSeal?sealID=IXMQvOVPUouH1X69Hdev2Y1XjDLF7Lu9O3c YtMTBJRpwQubdGEpeuXKTg5C"></script></span></div>

then added this to the left bar like this
{include file="customer/livechat.tpl"}

that way I got the SSL seal image and the livechat floating image all in one

xanadude 03-07-2014 05:41 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
ok got the live chat in will work on the others later . thank you

xanadude 03-07-2014 08:40 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
the verified by godaddy there but in the top corner of the page
wemakeanyshirt.com/shop2014/

tony_sologubov 03-11-2014 02:48 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Hi!

As far as I understand, you added the GoDaddy seal by the module and put the tag that defines the display of GoDaddy seal in the <head> section of your pages.

What you need to do is to put the code to the place you actually want and it will work as you need.

So, as a first step could you please send me the code of the template you are using for display of GoDaddy seal?

Thank you.

Tony.

zhandaan 03-12-2014 10:00 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by xanadude
hi Tony
I did it before by adding a new .tpl file livechat.tpl that contained this

<div align="center"><br>
<!--Begin Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
<div id="comm100-button-###"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var Comm100API = Comm100API || new Object;
Comm100API.chat_buttons = Comm100API.chat_buttons || [];
var comm100_chatButton = new Object;
comm100_chatButton.code_plan = ###;
comm100_chatButton.div_id = 'comm100-button-728';
Comm100API.chat_buttons.push(comm100_chatButton);
Comm100API.site_id = ########;
Comm100API.main_code_plan = ###;
var comm100_lc = document.createElement('script');
comm100_lc.type = 'text/javascript';
comm100_lc.async = true;
comm100_lc.src = 'https://chatserver.comm100.com/livechat.ashx?siteId=' + Comm100API.site_id;
var comm100_s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
comm100_s.parentNode.insertBefore(comm100_lc, comm100_s);
</script>
<!--End Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
</div><br>
<div class="SSLCert">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbs p;&nbsp;<span id="siteseal"><script type="text/javascript" src="https://seal.godaddy.com/getSeal?sealID=IXMQvOVPUouH1X69Hdev2Y1XjDLF7Lu9O3c YtMTBJRpwQubdGEpeuXKTg5C"></script></span></div>

then added this to the left bar like this
{include file="customer/livechat.tpl"}

that way I got the SSL seal image and the livechat floating image all in one



Hi xanadude,

how you insert this javascript into your website, because i also testing on the comm100 software, can you guide me?
:-)

xanadude 03-13-2014 01:29 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Hi zhandaan

I am still messing but the way I got the livechat to run was to install the module tony has mentioned above and then go to the folder

skins/default/en/modules/Tony/SslSeal

I edited the header.tpl file I added my live chat code as supplied by you comm100 account

after the existing script in there


<div id="comm100-button-728"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var Comm100API = Comm100API || new Object;
Comm100API.chat_buttons = Comm100API.chat_buttons || [];
var comm100_chatButton = new Object;
comm100_chatButton.code_plan = 728;
comm100_chatButton.div_id = 'comm100-button-728';
Comm100API.chat_buttons.push(comm100_chatButton);
Comm100API.site_id = ######;
Comm100API.main_code_plan = 728;
var comm100_lc = document.createElement('script');
comm100_lc.type = 'text/javascript';
comm100_lc.async = true;
comm100_lc.src = 'https://chatserver.comm100.com/livechat.ashx?siteId=' + Comm100API.site_id;
var comm100_s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
comm100_s.parentNode.insertBefore(comm100_lc, comm100_s);
</script>
<!--End Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
</div>

it seemed to work even if my seal is in the wrong place :) but thats the next chapter

xanadude 03-13-2014 02:25 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
ok cache rebuild gon tits up again now logs looping at this

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:40] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:48] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/cart.php(30): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:51] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:58] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/cart.php(30): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:24:01] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:24:08] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/cart.php(30): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:24:11] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}



I have renamed the old var folder and its created new but just keeps looping with this error

xanadude 03-13-2014 02:33 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
tried safe mode and no hope

qualiteam 03-15-2014 01:34 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
How do you restart the process? Try deleting the [xc]/var directory and then open the "admin.php" script in your browser (i.e. the back end, not the storefront - opening the storefront won't start the cache rebuilding process). Does this help?

xanadude 03-15-2014 03:42 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
I have tried this but it does nothing all I get is the maintenance screen

http://wemakeanyshirt.com/shop2014/admin.php

I have removed the /var folder and it recreated a new one but been sat at maintenance screen for near 2 days now.
do not want to start again for a 4th time due to this

xanadude 03-15-2014 04:44 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
disabled the sslseal module via SQL and its back

tony_sologubov 03-19-2014 05:45 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Hi!

So, do I understand you correctly that SslSeal module caused this problem?

xanadude 05-27-2014 11:24 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
sorry Tony missed your reply - no it was not the ssl seal module.... as i re-enabled it and all was fine... not sure what the issue was....

Downside is now its no longer supported in 5.1 and I need to get the ssl seal back on and the app link images + the livechat that I had got working within it

:)

Many thanks

tony_sologubov 05-28-2014 04:08 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Hi!

The first thing you need to do with your custom modules is
1) Find their Main.php files
2) Change getMajorVerion() method there, so it would return 5.1 instead of 5.0. After next cache rebuild, you will be able to use them.

xanadude 05-28-2014 04:43 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Thanks Tony
Not that clever but I will try it on the demo/clone store as a learner

:)

tony_sologubov 05-28-2014 05:09 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by xanadude
Thanks Tony
Not that clever but I will try it on the demo/clone store as a learner

:)


I would recommend making experiments on dev copy of your store in order to be sure that your live store is not affected.

Moreover, I believe, you already have dev one installation.

xanadude 05-28-2014 11:20 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Hi Tony

Thanks for the heads up
I got Live Livechat working in my local test site now on my desktop pc.... all I have done is put the live chat code in the skins/default/en/header/body.tpl

so the contenreads a little like this

<head{foreach:getHeadAttributes(),k,v} {k}="{v}"{end:}>
<list name="head" /><!--Begin Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
<div id="comm100-button-###"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var Comm100API = Comm100API || new Object;
Comm100API.chat_buttons = Comm100API.chat_buttons || [];
var comm100_chatButton = new Object;
comm100_chatButton.code_plan = ###;
comm100_chatButton.div_id = 'comm100-button-728';
Comm100API.chat_buttons.push(comm100_chatButton);
Comm100API.site_id = ######;
Comm100API.main_code_plan = ###;
var comm100_lc = document.createElement('script');
comm100_lc.type = 'text/javascript';
comm100_lc.async = true;
comm100_lc.src = 'https://chatserver.comm100.com/livechat.ashx?siteId=' + Comm100API.site_id;
var comm100_s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
comm100_s.parentNode.insertBefore(comm100_lc, comm100_s);
</script>
<!--End Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
</head>

this uses the floating button so mine is always on the right side of the page.
Hope this helps others

thanks

tony_sologubov 05-28-2014 11:27 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
The problem with this approach is that next (even minor) upgrade will erase this change. It is OK as a quick solution, but you need a separate module in the long run.

xanadude 05-28-2014 11:29 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
I guessed as much so will have to learn that bit :) not that advanced yet

Created a module but still no idea ........lol help pages here i come :)

tony_sologubov 05-28-2014 02:04 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
You should check this part in KB:
http://kb.x-cart.com/display/XDD/How+to+insert+your+HTML+code+into+any+part+of+the+ page#HowtoinsertyourH...odeviatemplate

In your particular case, you should assign your template with the code into the "head" view list.

Quote:

Originally Posted by xanadude
I guessed as much so will have to learn that bit :) not that advanced yet

Created a module but still no idea ........lol help pages here i come :)


xanadude 05-28-2014 11:57 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Thanks Tony
I have got the module visible in the Modules list - will try the next bit

xanadude 05-29-2014 10:21 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
WOW have surprised myself -
Module built , tested ,and packed , then loaded to live -
If anybody wants the module then let me know

:)

tony_sologubov 06-02-2014 02:44 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Happy to hear it is all working now!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.