X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Dev Questions (X-Cart 5) (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Live Chat and additional modules help (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=68782)

xanadude 03-06-2014 01:34 PM

Live Chat and additional modules help
 
I am still building the new store but need to add my livechat option onto it and also add my image links for my mobile App onto it

how would I go about this please

I have it on the original store in 4.6 but a bit lost in 5

thanks

tony_sologubov 03-06-2014 01:50 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
I believe, livechat option is all about adding JS code. In this case, please check the mod I wrote for fixh as an example:
http://forum.x-cart.com/showpost.php?p=370131&postcount=10

Besides that, the following article will be helpful for you as well:
kb.x-cart.com/display/XDD/How+to+insert+your+HTML+code+into+any+part+of+the+ page

xanadude 03-07-2014 03:50 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
hi Tony
I did it before by adding a new .tpl file livechat.tpl that contained this

<div align="center"><br>
<!--Begin Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
<div id="comm100-button-###"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var Comm100API = Comm100API || new Object;
Comm100API.chat_buttons = Comm100API.chat_buttons || [];
var comm100_chatButton = new Object;
comm100_chatButton.code_plan = ###;
comm100_chatButton.div_id = 'comm100-button-728';
Comm100API.chat_buttons.push(comm100_chatButton);
Comm100API.site_id = ########;
Comm100API.main_code_plan = ###;
var comm100_lc = document.createElement('script');
comm100_lc.type = 'text/javascript';
comm100_lc.async = true;
comm100_lc.src = 'https://chatserver.comm100.com/livechat.ashx?siteId=' + Comm100API.site_id;
var comm100_s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
comm100_s.parentNode.insertBefore(comm100_lc, comm100_s);
</script>
<!--End Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
</div><br>
<div class="SSLCert">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbs p;&nbsp;<span id="siteseal"><script type="text/javascript" src="https://seal.godaddy.com/getSeal?sealID=IXMQvOVPUouH1X69Hdev2Y1XjDLF7Lu9O3c YtMTBJRpwQubdGEpeuXKTg5C"></script></span></div>

then added this to the left bar like this
{include file="customer/livechat.tpl"}

that way I got the SSL seal image and the livechat floating image all in one

xanadude 03-07-2014 05:41 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
ok got the live chat in will work on the others later . thank you

xanadude 03-07-2014 08:40 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
the verified by godaddy there but in the top corner of the page
wemakeanyshirt.com/shop2014/

tony_sologubov 03-11-2014 02:48 AM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Hi!

As far as I understand, you added the GoDaddy seal by the module and put the tag that defines the display of GoDaddy seal in the <head> section of your pages.

What you need to do is to put the code to the place you actually want and it will work as you need.

So, as a first step could you please send me the code of the template you are using for display of GoDaddy seal?

Thank you.

Tony.

zhandaan 03-12-2014 10:00 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by xanadude
hi Tony
I did it before by adding a new .tpl file livechat.tpl that contained this

<div align="center"><br>
<!--Begin Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
<div id="comm100-button-###"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var Comm100API = Comm100API || new Object;
Comm100API.chat_buttons = Comm100API.chat_buttons || [];
var comm100_chatButton = new Object;
comm100_chatButton.code_plan = ###;
comm100_chatButton.div_id = 'comm100-button-728';
Comm100API.chat_buttons.push(comm100_chatButton);
Comm100API.site_id = ########;
Comm100API.main_code_plan = ###;
var comm100_lc = document.createElement('script');
comm100_lc.type = 'text/javascript';
comm100_lc.async = true;
comm100_lc.src = 'https://chatserver.comm100.com/livechat.ashx?siteId=' + Comm100API.site_id;
var comm100_s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
comm100_s.parentNode.insertBefore(comm100_lc, comm100_s);
</script>
<!--End Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
</div><br>
<div class="SSLCert">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbs p;&nbsp;<span id="siteseal"><script type="text/javascript" src="https://seal.godaddy.com/getSeal?sealID=IXMQvOVPUouH1X69Hdev2Y1XjDLF7Lu9O3c YtMTBJRpwQubdGEpeuXKTg5C"></script></span></div>

then added this to the left bar like this
{include file="customer/livechat.tpl"}

that way I got the SSL seal image and the livechat floating image all in one



Hi xanadude,

how you insert this javascript into your website, because i also testing on the comm100 software, can you guide me?
:-)

xanadude 03-13-2014 01:29 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
Hi zhandaan

I am still messing but the way I got the livechat to run was to install the module tony has mentioned above and then go to the folder

skins/default/en/modules/Tony/SslSeal

I edited the header.tpl file I added my live chat code as supplied by you comm100 account

after the existing script in there


<div id="comm100-button-728"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var Comm100API = Comm100API || new Object;
Comm100API.chat_buttons = Comm100API.chat_buttons || [];
var comm100_chatButton = new Object;
comm100_chatButton.code_plan = 728;
comm100_chatButton.div_id = 'comm100-button-728';
Comm100API.chat_buttons.push(comm100_chatButton);
Comm100API.site_id = ######;
Comm100API.main_code_plan = 728;
var comm100_lc = document.createElement('script');
comm100_lc.type = 'text/javascript';
comm100_lc.async = true;
comm100_lc.src = 'https://chatserver.comm100.com/livechat.ashx?siteId=' + Comm100API.site_id;
var comm100_s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
comm100_s.parentNode.insertBefore(comm100_lc, comm100_s);
</script>
<!--End Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
</div>

it seemed to work even if my seal is in the wrong place :) but thats the next chapter

xanadude 03-13-2014 02:25 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
ok cache rebuild gon tits up again now logs looping at this

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:40] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:48] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/cart.php(30): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:51] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:58] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/cart.php(30): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:24:01] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:24:08] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/cart.php(30): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:24:11] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}



I have renamed the old var folder and its created new but just keeps looping with this error

xanadude 03-13-2014 02:33 PM

Re: Live Chat and additional modules help
 
tried safe mode and no hope


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.