X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   General questions (X-Cart 5) (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   Default Product Values (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=72926)

razortw 10-19-2015 11:38 AM

Re: Default Product Values
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BrianY
Igor,

If he upgrades XC5 will these changes remain?

No, this will be overwritten during the upgrade.
As you said earlier, any change to X-Cart logic must be implemented as a module in order to avoid it getting rolled back after upgrade.

superdave144 10-19-2015 01:29 PM

Re: Default Product Values
 
That worked! Thank you!

razortw 10-21-2015 07:09 AM

Re: Default Product Values
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by superdave144
That worked! Thank you!

Great! I'm glad that I could help.

superdave144 11-30-2016 12:16 PM

Re: Default Product Values
 
This fix doesn't seem to be working anymore. Is there a new place to put this value?

qualiteam 12-05-2016 12:43 AM

Re: Default Product Values
 
As far as I see the constant is still there (in the most recent 5.3.2.x version).

However, I think a better way of changing the default stock level is decorating the \XLite\Model\Product::getDefaultAmount() method, not AMOUNT_DEFAULT_INV_TRACK constant itself.

Something like this:
PHP Code:

// File: classes/XLite/Module/DEV_ID/MODULE_ID/Model/Product.php

namespace XLite\Module\DEV_ID\MODULE_ID\Model;

class 
Product extends \XLite\Model\Product implements \XLite\Base\IDecorator
{
    
/**
     * Default qty value to show to customers
     *
     * @return integer
     */
    
public function getDefaultAmount()
    {
        return 
1;
    }



superdave144 12-05-2016 05:45 AM

Re: Default Product Values
 
Ok which file do I need to append this to? Am I adding code to a file or modifying existing code?

qualiteam 12-05-2016 10:21 AM

Re: Default Product Values
 
You should never edit existing files. Custom modification must be done as isolated modules with new files - this will help you to adapt the changes for future X-Cart versions.

The above is for a new PHP script - classes/XLite/Module/DEV_ID/MODULE_ID/Model/Product.php (you should replace DEV_ID and MODULE_ID with your ones). Of course, you should also add Main.php script as per the documentation.

superdave144 12-05-2016 12:30 PM

Re: Default Product Values
 
I'm sorry I've never done this before. Can you please provide a procedure?

qualiteam 12-05-2016 11:01 PM

Re: Default Product Values
 
Please follow this tutorial:
http://devs.x-cart.com/en/getting_started/step_1_-_creating_simplest_module.html

You are to create a new module and add the file that I posted the source code for above.

superdave144 12-06-2016 10:44 AM

Re: Default Product Values
 
Ok I added the new module and enabled it. The Main.php is configured in /classes/XLite/Module/JRG/Quantity directory. I created the new product.php file in the /classes/XLite/Module/JRG/Quantity/Model/ directory. I redeployed the store after the module was created as well. The default quantity is still showing 1000. Do I need a reference from the Main.php to the product.php file?


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.