X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   General talk (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Shipworks.com (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=60446)

Keys Care 07-31-2013 02:26 PM

Re: Shipworks.com
 
ShipWorks has a new shipwork3.php file for xcart. Just go to their support center and tell them you need the xcart php file and they will send it to you.

I have not checked, but they may have posted it under the xcart directory.

We got it and it worked immediately.

Bob

Raptor 08-27-2013 05:14 AM

Re: Shipworks.com
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Keys Care
ShipWorks has a new shipwork3.php file for xcart. Just go to their support center and tell them you need the xcart php file and they will send it to you.

I have not checked, but they may have posted it under the xcart directory.

We got it and it worked immediately.

Bob


and it does not work with 4.6.0 - didn't you read my post I already referenced shipworks3.php and explained clearly that it was impossible for it to work with the new 4.6.0 security structure

We actually fixed the bugs and sent it to them. They confirmed to me personally that shipworks3.php does NOT work with 4.6.0 and that our fix solved the problem. I have no idea if they have committed our solution yet.

voron 09-01-2013 09:57 PM

Re: Shipworks.com
 
Shipworks listed at Marketplace now: http://marketplace.x-cart.com/addons-modules/store-management/shipping/ShipWorks

thebluedoorboutique 09-05-2013 05:45 AM

Re: Shipworks.com
 
How does this work for you guys? We currently use T-HUB.

elmirage001 01-23-2016 03:58 PM

Re: Shipworks.com
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Raptor
We fixed it ourselves

--- shipworks3_orig.php 2013-07-31 22:29:32.354409709 +0200
+++ shipworks3.php 2013-07-31 22:27:50.474412403 +0200
@@ -768,7 +768,7 @@
}
else
{
- if ($password == $storedPassword)
+ if (text_verify($password, $storedPassword))
{
$loginOk = true;


Tested working in XCART 4.6.0


Hi Raptor,

Thank you so much for the above fix!

For our 4.6.6 live store I also had to make the following change to the shipworks3.php file since our x-cart store is installed in the root.

shipworks3.php Line# 28

From:
Code:

# Required XCart setup
    require "../top.inc.php";
    include "./auth.php";


To:
Code:

# Required XCart setup
    require "./top.inc.php";
    include "./auth.php";


Thanks again!

Paul

Raptor 08-18-2016 12:25 PM

Re: Shipworks.com
 
Stopped working for me again after upgrading to 4.7.6

Error I get now is:

An error occurred while parsing EntityName. Line 1, position 1134.

What a pain in the ass this is.

Raptor 08-19-2016 12:58 PM

Re: Shipworks.com
 
Found the problem

Shipworks does not like '&' in the file name of any payment or shipping methods ;)

The fix I posted in the Op is also not required any more - the php file straight from the shipworks site works as is with 4.6.7

elmirage001 08-19-2016 04:45 PM

Re: Shipworks.com
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Raptor
Found the problem

Shipworks does not like '&' in the file name of any payment or shipping methods ;)

The fix I posted in the Op is also not required any more - the php file straight from the shipworks site works as is with 4.6.7

Thanks so much for keeping us all updated! I just upgraded my dev store to 4.7.6 in anticipation of Phil's upcoming ULTRA Template. I was going to try to help you debug but you already solved it. Thank you!

Paul

Raptor 08-22-2016 11:03 AM

Re: Shipworks.com
 
I spoke to soon - its not updating tracking numbers

[22-Aug-2016 18:26:23] SQL error:
Site : https://website.com
Remote IP : xx.xx.xx.xx
Logged as : email@website.com
SQL query : update xcart_orders set tracking='111111111111111111111' where orderid='12345'
Error code : 1054
Description : Unknown column 'tracking' in 'field list'
Request URI: /admin/shipworks3.php
Backtrace:
/home/web/website.com/public_html/include/func/func.db.php:738
/home/web/website.com/public_html/include/func/func.db.php:615
/home/web/website.com/public_html/admin/shipworks3.php:246
/home/web/website.com/public_html/admin/shipworks3.php:154

elmirage001 08-22-2016 11:37 AM

Re: Shipworks.com
 
Hi Raptor, my 4.7.6 dev site is not ready to test ShipWorks yet.

Tracking information used to be stored in Table 'orders' and now it looks like it's in Table 'order_tracking_numbers'

Try updating as shown below.

In Shipworks3.php around line 248

Change From:
Code:

// execute sql statement
        db_query("update $sql_tbl[orders] set tracking='$trackingNumber' where orderid='$orderid'");

To:
Code:

// execute sql statement
        db_query("update $sql_tbl[order_tracking_numbers] set tracking='$trackingNumber' where orderid='$orderid'");

Hope this works!

Paul


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.