X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Changing and adding new features (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Quantity and Add to Cart Button on products.tpl (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=2142)

ucmarty 04-03-2003 10:43 AM

Quantity and Add to Cart Button on products.tpl
 
This code is modified from funkydunks code for "Number of Products per Row changeable in admin"

I have just added some extra code so that you can specify quantity to add to cart also. And I removed the View Details button, but that isn't significant ..... I just didn't want it there.

Put in skin1/customer/main/products.tpl
Code:

{* $Id: products.tpl,v 1.21 2002/11/19 12:57:48 alfiya Exp $ and amended further by funkydunk.net*}
<table border=0 width=100% cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0>

{section name=product loop=$products}
{if $smarty.section.product.index is div by $config.General.products_per_row}
        <tr valign="top">
{/if}
                <td valign="top">

<table width=100% border=0 cellpadding=3 cellspacing=0>
        <tr>
                <td width=100 rowspan="2" align=left valign=top>
                        <a href=product.php?productid={$products[product].productid}&cat={$cat}&page={$navigation_page}>{include file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$products[product].productid image_x=$products[product].image_x image_y=$products[product].image_y product=$products[product].product}</a>
                </td>
                <td valign=top width=90%>
                        {$products[product].product|escape}</font>
                        <font class="ProductDetails">
                       
 
                        {$products[product].descr|truncate:300:"...":true}
                       
 
                        </font>
                        {if $active_modules.Subscriptions ne "" and $products[product].catalogprice}
                                {include file="modules/Subscriptions/subscription_info_inlist.tpl"}
                        {else}
                                {if $products[product].price ne 0}
                                        {if $products[product].discount ne 0}
                                                <font class=MarketPrice>{$lng.lbl_market_price}: <s>
                                                {math equation="price/(1-(discount/100))" price=$products[product].price discount=$products[product].discount format="%d.00" assign=unformatted}{include file="currency.tpl" value=$unformatted}
                                                </s></font>
 
                                        {/if}
                                        <font class=ProductPrice>{$lng.lbl_our_price}: {include file="currency.tpl" value=$products[product].price}</font><font class=MarketPrice>{include file="customer/main/alter_currency_value.tpl" alter_currency_value=$products[product].price}</font>{if $products[product].discount ne 0}, save {$products[product].discount}%{/if}{if $config.General.use_vat eq "Y"}, including VAT {$products[product].vat}%{/if}
                                {else}
                                        <font class=ProductPrice>{$lng.lbl_enter_your_price}</font>
                                {/if}
                        {/if}
                </td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
          <td valign=top>
    <table width="200" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2">
      <tr valign="top"> 
        <form name=orderform_{%product.index%} method=post action="cart.php?mode=add"><td>
                        {if $config.General.show_in_stock eq "Y" and ($products[product].avail le 0 or $products[product].avail lt $products[product].min_amount)}
                                {$lng.txt_out_of_stock}
                        {else}
                                {if $config.General.show_in_stock ne "Y"}
                                        {assign var="mq" value=$config.General.max_select_quantity}
                                {else}
                                        {math equation="min(maxquantity+minamount, productquantity)+1" assign="mq" maxquantity=$config.General.max_select_quantity minamount=$products[product].min_amount productquantity=$products[product].avail}
                                {/if}
                                {if $products[product].distribution eq ""}
                                        <select name=amount>
                                        {if $products[product].min_amount le 1}
                                                {assign var="start_quantity" value=1}
                                        {else}
                                                {assign var="start_quantity" value=$products[product].min_amount}
                                        {/if}
                                        {section name=quantity loop=$mq start=$start_quantity}
                                        <option value="{%quantity.index%}" {if $smarty.get.quantity eq %quantity.index%}selected{/if}>{%quantity.index%}</option>
                                        {/section}
                                        </select>
                                {else}
                                        <font class=ProductDetailsTitle>1</font><input type=hidden name=amount value=1> {$lng.txt_product_downloadable}
                                {/if}
                        {/if}
                </td>
                <td>
                <input type=hidden name=mode value=add>
                {if $config.General.show_in_stock ne "Y" or ($product.avail gt 0 and $product.avail ge $product.min_amount)}
                        {include file="customer/main/product_prices.tpl"}
                        {include file="buttons/add_to_cart.tpl"}б═б═б═б═б═б═б═
                {/if}
                {if $product.discount ne 0}<table border=0 width=60><tr><td width=55 height=56 class="SaveMoneyLabel" background="{$ImagesDir}/save_money.gif" align=center valign=middle>
                       

б═                        { $product.discount }%
                        </td></tr></table>
                {/if}
          <input type=hidden name=mode value=add>
          <input type=hidden name=productid value="{$products[product].productid}">
          <input type=hidden name=cat value="{$smarty.get.cat}">
          <input type=hidden name=page value="{$smarty.get.page}">
        </form></td>
      </tr>
    </table></td>
</tr>
<tr colspan=2><HR color=ff0000></tr>
</table>
</td>
{/section}
</tr>
</table>


If anyone notices any problems I have overlooked please let me know.
Otherwise, I hope you can find it useful. :D

funkydunk 04-04-2003 12:34 PM

nice bit of coding 8)

only thing I would say is it is genrally a good idea to try to keep maths equations outside of loops such as this cos they can really hit the speed of the pages. Great equation though :D

Haven't tried it but read the code but it looks like it would work very well indeed.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.