X-Cart: shopping cart software

X-Cart forums (https://forum.x-cart.com/index.php)
-   Changing design (https://forum.x-cart.com/forumdisplay.php?f=51)
-   -   Head Logo (https://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=43888)

Davidh 12-20-2008 02:21 AM

Re: Head Logo
 
Thats correct, I had the same problem. all the template files are in /skin1/customer/ except the stylesheet which is still at /skin1/

took me a while to figure it out.

alarnold 12-23-2008 09:25 PM

Re: Head Logo
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Halloween2007
I want to make my head logo the size of my website. How would I know the size of it?


By default, x-cart automatically re sizes for customers according to their screen resolution (size). Therefore there is no easy way to make your header logo the size of their screen.

The other option would be change the dynamic aspect of your x-cart and force it to a fixed width.

skin1/rectangle_top.tpl
- this controls the overall width and height of your layout. By default, it is set to 100% high and 100% width. You can set it to a fixed width (like 900px) or a percentage. Keep in mind that this is a shared template between the admin and customer sides, so you might want to put in an {if} statement to show something different for each side.

Hope this helps, Al

HotrodOffroad 01-18-2009 10:34 AM

Re: Head Logo
 
I have the same problem. My customer's logo is fine on the admin side, but it shrinks it to 244 wide on the customer side.... even though I have the image width set at 350...
This should not be taking up so much of my time.

Shooter 01-18-2009 11:08 AM

Re: Head Logo
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by HotrodOffroad
I have the same problem. My customer's logo is fine on the admin side, but it shrinks it to 244 wide on the customer side.... even though I have the image width set at 350...
This should not be taking up so much of my time.



I found it... /httpdocs/skin1/customer/head.tpl

<tr>
<td width="100%" style="padding-left: 42px;">
<a href="{$http_location}/"><img src="{$ImagesDir}/custom/Company_name.gif" width="205" height="26" border="0" alt="{$config.Company.company_name}" /></a>
</td>
</tr>

around line 18 it starts


question is will the template still resize.. ](*,)

ARW VISIONS 01-18-2009 01:01 PM

Re: Head Logo
 
width="205" height="26"

this is not needed. You can jus take it out then your logo should look ok.

ARW VISIONS 01-18-2009 01:02 PM

Re: Head Logo
 
AN i always set the site to a fixed width.

975px wide is a pretty good start. I hate the content jumping all around for bigger monitors, and screw 800 x 600. :D/

HotrodOffroad 01-18-2009 03:40 PM

Re: Head Logo
 
That is where I changed it... httpdocs/skin1/customer/head.tpl
But it made no difference.
<div class="line1">
<div class="logo"><a href="{$catalogs.customer}/home.php"><img src="{$ImagesDir}/GOLFTHEWORLDLOGO.GIF" width="350" height="67" alt="Golf The World" /></a></div>


It still shows up 244 wide x 67 in customer mode. Reguardless of monitor setup.

ARW VISIONS 01-18-2009 08:50 PM

Re: Head Logo
 
what version are you using?

and did you clear template cache?

Quote:

Originally Posted by HotrodOffroad
That is where I changed it... httpdocs/skin1/customer/head.tpl
But it made no difference.
<div class="line1">
<div class="logo"><a href="{$catalogs.customer}/home.php"><img src="{$ImagesDir}/GOLFTHEWORLDLOGO.GIF" width="350" height="67" alt="Golf The World" /></a></div>


It still shows up 244 wide x 67 in customer mode. Reguardless of monitor setup.


Victor D 01-19-2009 03:36 AM

Re: Head Logo
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by HotrodOffroad
That is where I changed it... httpdocs/skin1/customer/head.tpl
But it made no difference.
<div class="line1">
<div class="logo"><a href="{$catalogs.customer}/home.php"><img src="{$ImagesDir}/GOLFTHEWORLDLOGO.GIF" width="350" height="67" alt="Golf The World" /></a></div>


It still shows up 244 wide x 67 in customer mode. Reguardless of monitor setup.


From your header layout I see that you have 4.2
In this version you should edit skin1/main.css
search for
Code:

#header .line1 .logo {
    margin-left: 27px;
    width: 244px;
}
#header .line1 .logo a img {
    width: 244px;
    height: 67px;
}

and set your values there
Note that you have to set width twice

HotrodOffroad 01-19-2009 07:32 PM

Re: Head Logo
 
Yes, 4.2.
I'll have to find that and change it in there.
I got frustrated and shrunk the logo.... I'm sure my customer will want it bigger than 244 wide.
Thanks for the help.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.